The User Management Page is used to create the login profiles for all users in TMS.

From within this page you can assign the company/s to which the user has access, define their role in TMS and use it to reset their password if they ever forgot it.

It is extremely important that users have valid email address otherwise they will not receive the automated reports generated by TMS related to their roles.


Adding a new user


This feature is only available to specified users within your company and can be set on the permissions page in TMS.

  1. Click on “New” at bottom of page. You will then be presented with the following pop-up window.


Image Placeholder

  • Recommended Managing Company – select from dropdown

  • Primary Role– select user responsibility from dropdown, you can select multiple roles

  • Name - describe the product

  • Surname – must be filled in

  • Email Address– must be filled in

  • Mobile Number – must be filled in

  • Email Verified - tick if valid email address

Editing an existing user


  1. Click on “Edit” at bottom of page. First select a user you wish to edit.  You will then be presented with the following pop-up window. 


Image Placeholder

  • Recommended Managing Company – select from dropdown

  • Primary Role (linked to Role Management)– select user responsibility from dropdown, you can select multiple roles

  • Name - describe the product

  • Surname – must be filled in

  • Email Address– must be filled in

  • Mobile Number – must be filled in

  • Reset Password – read command prompt carefully

  • Email Verified - tick if valid email address




  • Invalidate User – read command prompt carefully






Manage agent users


This feature is user to assign controllers to a planner so that the Planner can assign loads to the controller.

  1. Click on “Manage agent users” at bottom right of page. This will allow you to assign controllers to a planner.  Select user from the dropdown (this will only give you users that have been identified as controllers). You can only assign one user at a time. Click “Save” after each instance.




Show disabled users


  1. Click on “Show disabled users” at bottom right of page. This will show you all users who are no longer active